Charmaine Watkiss, Laura Hudson, Rachel Ara in The Trinity Buoy Wharf Drawing Prize 2019

Charmaine Watkiss (4-113), Laura Hudson (TB-267) and Rachel Ara (TB-05) have been selected for the Trinity Buoy Wharf Drawing Prize 2019.

The Trinity Buoy Wharf Drawing Prize, formerly known as the Jerwood Drawing Prize, is the longest-standing prize for drawing in the UK. The 2019 selection panel were artist Chantal Joffe RA; director of Kettle's Yard at the University of Cambridge, Andrew Nairne OBE; and art historian, Dr Dorothy Price.

Launched at Trinity Buoy Wharf, the exhibition tours to:

  • The Salisbury Museum, Wiltshire (12 October 2019 - 11 January 2020)
  • Trinity Buoy Wharf, London (18 January - 1 February 2020)
  • The Gallery at De Montfort University, Leicester (21 February - 18 April 2020)

    Full details here:

Images: courtesy the individual artists, 2019; installation photos courtesy Laura Hudson, 2019